Posted by: Megan | August 19, 2010

Fitness equipment I just don’t get

After a heavy, confessional-type blog post, let’s get down to what we all really love:

1. ‘Toning shoes': Really, shoe makers? I need these? You haven’t convinced me yet. And you probably never will. I just don’t buy that a shoe will do anything to make me stronger/fitter/etc. unless I actually, you know, WORK OUT in it. I’m pretty sure I could rant for a whole post about these, but I’m restraining myself.

2. Vibram Five Fingers: They kind of creep me out, I won’t lie. I’m superhappy if you like them! But I don’t.

3. Anything seen on an infomercial: This includes Abrollers, Thigh Masters, Bowflexes (not that I have space for one!), those vibrating ab machines. It also includes any diet plans you buy over the phone. No thanks! I’ve got the Internet, people! It’s got more recipes than your silly diet plan ever could.

4. Legwarmers: American Apparel really wants me to believe that these are cool. I couldn’t disagree more (not exactly a fitness tool, but so associated with Jane Fonda, I can’t NOT add them).

So, that’s all I can come up with at the moment. What do you guys have? Have you ever bought any ridiculous things of your own?

Responses

  1. There was a Malibu Rum commercial that started with a fake infomercial for an automatic cocktail shaker you attach to your wrists and it shocks you as you shake your cocktail. I totally thought it was real, but that was after two glasses of wine..


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

